Back to top

Larne Grammar School

Board of Governors


Reconstitution of the Board of Governors


The Board of Governors reached end of its term in December 2021 and a newly constituted Board began a new four-year term from January 2022.

I am delighted to welcome the following people to the Board of Governors of Larne Grammar School and look forward to working with them for the benefit of the pupils of the school.


Mr Philip Cartmill Teacher Governor
Mrs Alana Steele Teacher Governor
Mrs Tracey Martin Parent Governor
Mrs Emma McKeown Parent Governor
Ms Lauren Smythe Department of Education Representative
Mr David McAleese Department of Education Representative
Ms Sara Edge Education Authority Representative
Mr Thomas Sloan Education Authority Representative


The eight representative members will join the seven Trustee members of the Board.


Mrs Geraldine Anderson Trustee Governor
Mr Roy Beggs Trustee Governor
Mr Roy Craig Trustee Governor
Mr Robert Ferris Trustee Governor
Rev Colin McClure Trustee Governor
Rev Paul Reid Trustee Governor
Mr Campbell Tweed Trustee Governor

J. Wylie



Download our Annual Report here